Pictures that you upload, if your settings are saved that only you or
your friends can view it, can be seen in the general photo section
because you (or your friends) have “permission” to see them. Non-
friends will not be able to see private photos of yours in the general
section. The same goes for videos. If they are public, however, anyone
will be able to view them.